« Back

Clement Turpin admits wrong doing in Giannelli Imbula red card

Referee Clément Turpin has admitted that he was wrong to send off Marseille central midfielder Giannelli Imbula in last night’s Le Classique.

According to the Technical Director of Refereeing, Clément Turpin had “after seeing the images back,  realised that he had a interpreted the foul committed by Imbula the wrong way.”

We await to see if the LFP disciplinary committee meet on Thursday will result in his red card being rescinded or not.

PSG beat Marseille 2-0 on the night.

Latest news