Ousmane Dembélé set to be left out of tomorrow’s France squad

Didier Deschamps will announce the new French national team squad tomorrow lunchtime to face the Netherlands and Luxembourg in the forthcoming international break.

As it stands, the 24-man squad is predicted to look like this:

Goalkeepers: Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur), Steve Mandanda (Olympique de Marseille), Alphonse Areola (PSG) OR Benoît Costil (Bordeaux)

Defenders: Layvin Kurzawa (PSG), Benjamin Mendy (Manchester City), Raphaël Varane (Real Madrid), Samuel Umtiti (FC Barcelona), Laurent Koscielny (Arsenal), Adil Rami (Marseille) OR Presnel Kimpembe (PSG), Djibril Sidibé (AS Monaco), Sébastien Corchia (Sevilla).

Midfielders: Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Corentin Tolisso (Bayern Munich), Adrien Rabiot (PSG), Thomas Lemar (AS Monaco), Ngolo Kanté (Chelsea), Blaise Matuidi (Juventus)

Attackers: Nabil Fékir (Lyon), Dimitri Payet (Olympique de Marseille), Olivier Giroud (Arsenal), Alexandre Lacazette (Arsenal), Florian Thauvin (Olympique de Marseille), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Kylian Mbappé (AS Monaco).

It must be noted that this is not set in stone, with the French national team coaches meeting this evening to thrash out the finer points of this list. Benjamin Mendy and Dimitri Payet in particular are doubts.


More European Football News