« Back

Didier Deschamps & Zinedine Zidane are finalists for the FIFA Men’s Coach of the Year Award

France boss Didier Deschamps & former Real Madrid coach Zinedine Zidane will fight it out for the FIFA Men’s Coach of the Year Award, as the shortlist was whittled down to a list of three finalists that also includes Croatian national team boss Zlatko Dalic.

Hugo Lloris is up for the FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper of the Year Award, but faces considerable competition from Thibaut Courtois (Belgium) and Kasper Schmeichel (Denmark) for the prize.

Finally, Benjamin Pavard’s memorable strike against Argentina in this summer’s World Cup is viewed as majestic enough by panelists to be part of a 10 goal strong shortlist for the 2018 Puskas Award.


Latest news