Full list | Didier Deschamps announces France squad for March fixtures

Didier Deschamps has unveiled the 23-man squad that will face the Netherlands and Ireland in March as part of the Euro 2024 qualifiers. Deschamps has selected Brice Samba (RC Lens), Khéphren Thuram (OGC Nice) and Wesley Fofana (Chelsea) for their debuts with Les Bleus – as was expected and reported earlier today by RMC Sport’s Fabrice Hawkins. 

Some familiar faces from the 2022 World Cup have also been retained such as Olivier Giroud (AC Milan), Adrien Rabiot (Juventus) as well as Marseille’s Jordan Veretout. Meanwhile, goalkeeping trio Mike Maignan (AC Milan), Brice Samba (RC Lens) and Alphonse Areola (West Ham) have all been called up in the wake of Hugo Lloris’s retirement. 

Didier Deschamps France squad to face the Netherlands and Ireland

Goalkeepers: Alphonse Areola (West Ham), Mike Maignan (AC Milan), Brice Samba (Lens)

Defenders: Eduardo Camavinga (Real Madrid), Wesley Fofana (Chelsea), Theo Hernandez (AC Milan), Ibrahima Konate (Liverpool), Jules Koundé (Barcelona), Benjamin Pavard (Bayern Munich), William Saliba (Arsenal), Dayot Upamecano (Bayern Munich)

Midfielders: Youssouf Fofana (Monaco), Adrien Rabiot (Juventus), Aurélien Tchouaméni (Real Madrid), Jordan Veretout (OM), Khéphren Thuram (Nice).

Forwards: Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich), Olivier Giroud (AC Milan), Antoine Griezmann (Atlético), Randal Kolo Muani (Frankfurt), Kylian Mbappé (PSG), Marcus Thuram (Mönchengladbach), Moussa Diaby (Leverkusen).

GFFN | George Boxall

More European Football News